My 1002nd post will be in English

As soon as I had figured out a good name for my blog, I started one in my mother (and father!) tongue in 2007. My blog experience was unilingual until now, except for my participation in a collective professional blog in the language of my now country of residence. I had in fact never thought of blogging in English until some 10 days ago. The idea was born out of my motivation to contact directly with a couple of fellow English-speaking bloggers I’ve recently found.

It seems appropriate to start this just after completing 1000 posts in my first blog. That same blog will remain my main blog, and this one will be a complement. I’m aware of the risk of overburdening myself, and therefore my ambition with this one is a post per month. If I sometimes feel like more, fine, if I sometimes don’t manage to do even that, well the first one to have to bear with me will be me.

Leave a Reply

